Challenges The Sims 4 Articles

The Sims 4: HollieBB’s Double Duty Build Challenge

build challenge, holliebb double duty build challenge, sims 4 build challengeHello Sim lovers!

Creating build challenges is one of my all-time favourite things to do! I’ve got a new Sims 4 Build Challenge ready to go and would love to share it with you guys here on Sims Community!

build challenge, holliebb double duty build challenge, sims 4 build challenge

Rules

The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Place the build shell (find it under #doubledutybuild) on a 30 x 40 lot. Use any world!
  2. Randomly select a theme for side one (from the list of themes).
  3. Randomly select a theme for side two.
  4. All DLC is allowed! No money restrictions! Use any lot type to fit with your build! Custom content is not allowed (sorry CC fiends!)
  5. Upload to the gallery using the hashtag #doubledutybuild. Also you can stream your process and/or create a speed build or a walk through and upload it to twitch. This isn’t a must for the challenge, so if you aren’t a content creator on twitch, no worries!

This challenge will be featured as an event on twitch, so you can join me and a few of my friends as they create their builds on Twitch’s front page!

Simarchy – Building on the frontpage 5pm EST / 2pm PST on Monday, May 21st: twitch.tv/simarchy

HollieBB – Building on the frontpage 1pm EST/ 10am PST on Tuesday, May 22nd: twitch.tv/holliebb

OxyOfficial – Building on the frontpage 4pm EST / 1pm PST Wednesday, May 23rd: twitch.tv/oxyofficial

lilsimsie – Building on the frontpage 4pm EST / 1pm PST on Thursday, May 24th:  twitch.tv/lilsimsie

I’ll check out each build live on my twitch channel on June 5th! You can feel free to submit your builds after that as well!

Happy Simming!