The Sims 4 Mod Constructor V3: Test Release + Discussion

Discussion in 'Modding Corner' started by Zerbu, Nov 20, 2017.

  1. If you're not seeing your confirmation registration e-mail in your inbox, make sure you check your spam folder! Contact Us for further assistance or Resend confirmation e-mail !
  1. Giakou

    Giakou
    1/12

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #41 Giakou, May 31, 2018
    Last edited: May 31, 2018
    I love this one! It's so easy to use. I've never created traits before and I still can do it without a problem, with this one.
    Thank you so so much!

     
  2. Zylria

    Zylria
    3/12

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Is there a way to take an Aspiration that is already in the game and edit it?
     
  3. TechnoWolf

    TechnoWolf
    1/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So maybe I missed something while going through the tutorial but is there a way to make a trait that is focused towards a specific type of sim. Like specifically towards a teenager, child, elder, male or female? Or is everything just grouped together?
     
  4. Marshmallowmancer

    Marshmallowmancer
    1/12

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, so I'm trying to make an emotionless trait - that is, sims that have the trait are completely unaffected by emotion buffs. How would I go about that? I don't see "fine" as an emotion you can assign under the general tab (probably because it's not really an emotion so much as the lack of an emotion). I feel like I could do this in the old trait factory. Is there some way to do it here?
     
  5. Emma J
    Dazed

    Emma J
    1/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi! I want to be able to use the Sims 4 Mod Constructor V3, but when I downloaded it I got a folder instead of an application. Did I do something wrong?
     
  6. Oany13
    Energized

    Oany13
    1/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey i'm curious since i don't have space to add my new trait, can i use it to make a reward trait ?
     
  7. Giakou

    Giakou
    1/12

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Don't you have the Mod Constructor exe in the folder?
     
  8. Giakou

    Giakou
    1/12

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did you press "Add" in the Test Condition sets (only one must pass) and
    Test Conditions (all must pass)?
    Did you chose "Running Interactions" in the Test Condition Type?
    Can you add a pic of it? It's easier to help that way.
     
  9. Giakou

    Giakou
    1/12

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I don't think Aspirations is included in this test-version av Mod Constructor. I may be wrong but I haven't found it in the program..
     
  10. Silverwolf
    Inspired

    Silverwolf
    6/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey Zerbu! Would you consider to add a feature that allows creators to create buyable traits with aspiration points? :dogeyes:
     
  11. Melancholy
    Tense

    Melancholy
    6/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Occupation:
    Student
    The 'fine' buff isn't listed, so you need to enter it manually. The code for fine is 14637, the selector will default to angry, but pay no attention. Though, if you're looking for an emotionless trait, you'd be better off creating a 'loot' element that removes all buffs, and then reference the element in the 'continues loots' section of your trait.

    I know people who aren't used to programming find the constructor confusing, so I'll be happy to help anyone out if they're struggling.
     
  12. Lazerly

    Lazerly
    1/12

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm a mac user and I was wondering if there is any way to get the mod constructor working on mac? I tried using the winebottler program to run the .exe file, but it will not open which makes me think it is a version not supported by the winebottler program. Is there any other way to get this up and running on a mac? Is there any future possibility of zerbu publishing a version for macs? thank you!!
     
  13. AyameM'yuira

    AyameM'yuira
    1/12

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Does this allow making traits that work on Vampire motives?? I want energy to decay fast, but it seems I have to turn my Sim human for it to have any effect. >.< I know it can be modded to decay on its own, but I wouldn't have the first clue how to set a decay rate via trait. ;)
     
  14. AyameM'yuira

    AyameM'yuira
    1/12

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Never mind, I got it figured! I was able to add it from "Continuous Statistic Modifiers"!
     
  15. AyameM'yuira

    AyameM'yuira
    1/12

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #55 AyameM'yuira, Nov 12, 2018 at 12:27 AM
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2018 at 12:34 AM
    Had another issue. Forgive my ignorance, but is there NO WAY to set this so only certain TYPES of Sims can get some effects from a Trait?? Or for a Sim with the Trait to get a buff simply for HAVING the Trait?

    First, I wanted to have a Trait that gave occasional buffs to Sims simply for having the Trait. I didn't want them to have to meet any other conditions except having the Trait to get the occasional buff, but when I used "Sim Info" as a condition, nothing happened. I applied the trait, set the "Sim Info" to include all ages and genders, and set the chance to 90. Had my Sim stand around for 3 days and nothing happened. Removed "Sim Info" and replaced it with "Time" and they got the buff multiple times a day.

    Now I'm going for something even more ambitious. I want to have a Trait that only played Sims can get all the effects of, so I don't have dozens of townies with Traits I created to make my own Sims unique... Traits that have some effects that could be too overwhelming on a lot of NPCs.

    I've tried the "Sim Info" testing condition to apply an ACTIVE buff in Continuous Loots (as well as to make played Sims broadcast a buff, using "TargetSim" as the broadcaster and "Actor" as the receiver, just like the program says). But as soon as I add the "Sim Info" condition to my Trait, it becomes impossible for ANY Sim with the trait to get the buff, OR any other Sim to get the broadcast. :( Why does the "Sim Info" condition have a "Has Been Played" filter if all the settings including that one seem to do nothing? >.< Is this a bug, a feature not yet implemented, or just my inexperience getting the best of me?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.