Get Famous The Sims 4 Articles

The Sims 4 Get Famous Cheats

With the help of SrslySims we’ve managed to uncover all of the cheats that come with The Sims 4 Get Famous Expansion Pack. Those include Career Cheats, Skill Cheats, Fame & Reputation Cheats, Perks & Quirks Cheats and more!

Down below you can find the entire list of all of the cheats we’ve uncovered. Please note that these cheats require you to enter the testingcheats true cheat before using them.

Most of these cheats require a SimID. The SimID is a unique identification number which you can discover by using the following cheat:

sims.get_sim_id_by_name <yoursimfirstname> <yoursimlastname>

Once you type in the cheat, in the window below the command bar it will say “Has sim id:” followed by a long number. You only need to know the number that is generated. This is your Sim ID for that sim. If you have other sims in your household you will need their Sim ID as well, as each sim has their very own Sim ID. Down below you’ll find specific cheats which have [SimID] in them. Simply replace that part with the number you’ve unlocked using the cheat above.

Want to see how you can apply these cheats directly in the game? Check out the tutorial video below:

Some of the cheats we’ve listed below still require testing and have been marked with red.

Click here for a full list of cheats in The Sims 4!

Skill Cheats

  • Acting – stats.set_skill_level major_acting [1-10]
  • Media Production – stats.set_skill_level minor_media [1-5]

Career Cheats

  • Acting Career – careers.promote actor
  • Drama Club (Kids) – careers.promote dramaclub

Add Fame Points

  • famepoints [value]

Freeze and Start Fame

  • fame.set_freeze_fame
  • fame.set_allow_fame

Fame Perk – Squad

  • fame.add_sim_to_squad [SimID]
  • fame.remove_min_from_squad [SimID]

Trait Cheats

  • Unstoppable Fame (Aspiration Reward Trait) – traits.equip_trait unstoppablefame
  • World Renowned Actor (Aspiration Reward Trait) – traits.equip_trait worldrenownedactor

Perks and Quirks Cheats

  • bucks.unlock_perk [PerkName] true 61441 [SimID]
  • bucks.lock_perk [PerkName] 61441 [SimID]

Down below you can find all of the Perk and Quirk cheats. Simply paste them in the cheat box and replace the [SimID] with the number you’ve received using the cheat we’ve posted in the beginning of this post.

You can also remove any perk or quirk by simply removing the “true” part from the cheats below.

Bad

  • Who’s Bad – bucks.unlock_perk whosbad true 61441 [SimID]
  • Play The Villain – bucks.unlock_perk playthevillain true 61441 [SimID]
  • Feud Bringer – bucks.unlock_perk feudbringer true 61441 [SimID]

Good

  • Giving Back – bucks.unlock_perk givingback true 61441 [SimID]
  • Good Reputation – bucks.unlock_perk GoodReputation_Rally true 61441 [SimID]
  • Star Treatment – bucks.unlock_perk startreatment true 61441 [SimID]

Brand and Influencer

  • Trailblazer – bucks.unlock_perk trailblazer true 61441 [SimID]
  • Lifestyle Brand – bucks.unlock_perk lifestylebrand true 61441 [SimID]
  • All Nighter – bucks.unlock_perk allnighter true 61441 [SimID]
  • Influencer – bucks.unlock_perk influencer true 61441 [SimID]
  • Corporate Partnership – bucks.unlock_perk corporatepartnership true 61441 [SimID]

Career

  • Easy Street -bucks.unlock_perk easystreet true 61441 [SimID]
  • Career Hopper – bucks.unlock_perk careerhopper true 61441 [SimID]
  • Established Name – bucks.unlock_perk establishedname true 61441 [SimID]
  • Celebuserum – bucks.unlock_perk celebuserum true 61441 [SimID]
  • Noticeable – bucks.unlock_perk noticeable true 61441 [SimID]

Fame

  • PR Person – bucks.unlock_perk prperson true 61441 [SimID]
  • Squad – bucks.unlock_perk squad true 61441 [SimID]
  • Fan Favorite – bucks.unlock_perk fanfavorite true 61441 [SimID]
  • Instant Besties – bucks.unlock_perk instantbesties true 61441 [SimID]
  • Networking – bucks.unlock_perk networking true 61441 [SimID]

Quirks

  • Vain Street – bucks.unlock_perk vainstreet true 61442 [SimID]
  • Refined Palate – bucks.unlock_perk refinedpalate true 61442 [SimID]
  • Public Number – bucks.unlock_perk publicnumber true 61442 [SimID]
  • Phone Fanatic – bucks.unlock_perk phonefanatic true 61442 [SimID]
  • Aserious Actor – bucks.unlock_perk aseriousactor true 61442 [SimID]
  • Paparazzi Darling – bucks.unlock_perk paparazzidarling true 61442 [SimID]
  • Brushed With Fame – bucks.unlock_perk brusheswithfame true 61442 [SimID]
  • Emotion Bomb – bucks.unlock_perk emotionbomb true 61442 [SimID]
  • No Touching – bucks.unlock_perk notouching true 61442 [SimID]
  • Fan Mail – bucks.unlock_perk fanmail true 61442 [SimID]
  • Juice Enthusiast – bucks.unlock_perk juiceenthusiast true 61442 [SimID]
  • Stan – bucks.unlock_perk quirks_stan true 61442 [SimID]

Tested Cheats that don’t work

Reputation

  • reputation.set_allow_reputation
  • reputation.show_allow_reputation

Opt-Out Fame

  • fame.set_start_all_sims_opted_out_of_fame

Drama Cheats (Requires testing)

  • drama.run_node [Actor SimID]
  • drama.run_node_with_zone_id [Actor SimID]
  • drama.schedule_node [Actor SimID]
  • drama.show_scheduled_nodes
  • drama.show_active_nodes
  • drama.score_nodes
  • drama.enable_drama_scheduler
  • drama.disable_drama_scheduler
  • drama.show_drama_calendar
  • drama.cancel_scheduled_node
  • drama.cancel_scheduled_node_by_type

Drama Festival? (Requires testing)

  • drama.travel_to_festival_zone
  • drama.show_festival_info
  • drama.print_scoring_info

Bouncer? (Requires testing)

  • bouncer.print_exclusitivity_options

Opt-Out Fame

  • fame.set_start_all_sims_opted_out_of_fame

Drama Cheats (Requires testing)

  • drama.run_node [Actor SimID]
  • drama.run_node_with_zone_id [Actor SimID]
  • drama.schedule_node [Actor SimID]
  • drama.show_scheduled_nodes
  • drama.show_active_nodes
  • drama.score_nodes
  • drama.enable_drama_scheduler
  • drama.disable_drama_scheduler
  • drama.show_drama_calendar
  • drama.cancel_scheduled_node
  • drama.cancel_scheduled_node_by_type

Drama Festival? (Requires testing)

  • drama.travel_to_festival_zone
  • drama.show_festival_info
  • drama.print_scoring_info

Fame Moments

  • fame.force_fame_moments

Lifestyle Brand (Feature doesn’t work – requires testing)

  • fame.turn_off_lifestyle_brand

Fame Bonus

  • fame.award_parent_fame_bonus [Child SimID]
  • child_fame.add_vale [VALUE]

About the author

Jovan Jovic

Founder of the Sims Community website. I do plenty of things around here including writing articles such as "Top 10 Disney Princesses in The Sims", social media management, video content creation, streaming and more!