Challenges The Community

The Sims Community Challenge: June/July

Hello and welcome to the first The Sims Community Challenge!

We’re really excited to share the first challenge with you all, and we’re going to start off with a building challenge! If you don’t know what The Sims Community Challenge is all about, you can click here to read more.

In honour of the upcoming The Sims 4 Cottage Living Expansion pack, this month’s theme is Cottagecore!

Challenge Rules

  • Create a fully furnished Cottagecore themed build
  • You must use a 30×20 lot
  • Budget of 50,000
  • No Pack Restrictions
  • No Custom Content

Once you have completed your entry, upload it to The Gallery and include the hashtag #SCCottagecore so that we can find your creations.

Closing date for entries: Sunday 11th July 2021 at 10am PST/6pm BST/ 7PM CET. The Spotlight post will be released a few days after entries have closed.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask them in the comments below, or head over to our The Sims Community Challenge channel on our Discord server! If you aren’t a member of our Discord Server, you can click here to join.

Good luck, have fun, and we can’t wait to see your creations!

About the author

Krista

Hey, I'm Krista! Long time Simmer and Sims Community Staff. You'll usually find me hanging out in our Discord, in-game or creating articles!